West Midlands fast-rising, hardcore-drenched groove metal unit HANDS OF ATTRITION are all set to deliver their raging debut album 'Colder Places', due out December 18th digitally through From The Depths Entertainment. Free your souls and embrace the fight with three new videos available for viewing now!

Attrition (from latin attritio, to grind): "the process of reducing something's strength or effectiveness through sustained attack or pressure". Burning with an inextinguishable fire and displaying attitude in spades, HANDS OF ATTRITION is a collective force to be reckoned with. Formed in 2018 in the West Midlands, the five piece have steadily built their own sonic identity by melding their groove metal and metalcore influences from Lamb of God to Devildriver or Pantera, injecting a substantial dose of groove and technique to form a boiling, ear-shattering and unstoppable metal whirlwind.

With eleven tracks that deal with mental health and the impact of self-doubt, depression, addiction and tragedy one one's existence, their debut album 'Colder Places' also invokes resilience and catharsis, delivering a forceful metal experience enhanced by Tom Alexander Scott's impressive vocals performance. To set the stage for their upcoming debut album, HANDS OF ATTRITION have already released three videos for "I'm Gone", "They Come At Night" and and lyric video for the song "Threadbare". Be ready to embrace the full force of this relentless heavy machine, as 'Colder Places' drops on December 18th, 2020 on all digital streaming platforms!



HANDS OF ATTRITION Debut album 'Colder Places'
Out December 18th 2020



Released: December 18th 2020
Label: From The Depths Entertainment
Format: Digital
Genre: Groove Metal, Metalcore
FFO: Lamb of God, Devildriver, Pantera

1. Consumed
2. From the Void
3. Threadbare
4. The Becoming
5. They Come at Night
6. I'm Gone
7. Leap of Faith
8. Subjugation
9. The Only One
10. More Than War
11. Nightingale

"Our debut album 'Colder Places' is a collaboration of powerful riffs and raw emotion; as friends foremost, we get together and make music that means something to us. Our influences stem from groove metal as well as fast-paced, emotive music which has helped us define our sound to what it is today. We are proud to be releasing an album that highlights our values as a band." says the band.

"One of the themes for our album is the importance of men’s mental health. Collectively we, like many, have experienced first hand the impact self-doubt, depression, addiction and tragedy can have on mental wellbeing. Every song on the album tells a story and we hope that the same strength can be drawn from our music as we have gained producing it. We have worked closely throughout the album with our mix and master engineer, Justin Paul Hill to reach our desired final sound. Without his industry knowledge we wouldn’t be where we are today."



Metal Mayhem Radio
Outburn Online
Frontview Magazine
Midlands Metalheads Radio
Rock Source Magazine
Beermageddon Live Review - Music224
O2 Academy 3 Live Review - Music224
Subterranean Noise Single Review Moshville Band of the Day

Tom Alexander-Scott —
Anthony Austin-Smith —
Lead Guitar
Christopher Jenney —
Rhythm Guitar
James Brunskill —
Dale Harrison —

Mix/Master Engineer -
Justin Paul Hill
Album Artwork - art_byarabella Facebook - Instagram
Record Label - From The Depths Entertainment
PR Agent -
Purple Sage PE